What the F is this?!

Third wave cafes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Great question! I wish I knew!

First thing’s first, the name: dogadicta. Drogadicta is Spanish for drug addict, I love dogs → dog-adicta. Glad we’re on the same page.

I’m a Lauren, a native Houstonian and local coffee enthusiast. I’m an undergrad in H-Town who decided to use all the free time I don’t have to start a blog!

Other than procrastinating, I started this blog for 2 reasons:

  1. Hold myself accountable on my new quest for closet simplicity and ethical shopping!
  2. Force myself to process and write. In a conversation with a coworker this summer she said something along the lines of, “this sounds weird but, if you like to write and want to just practice, start a blog!” At the time I kinda just laughed, but the comment stuck with me and here we are!

Long story short, I have no idea what this blog will look like or if I’ll even keep up with it. Only time can tell. Until next time,

signature

Leave a comment